A factory restore resets your robot to its original state.
Note: This process will not unlink your robot from its current organization. To unlink your robot, please refer to the My Awabot platform documentation.
Why use factory restore?
- Clear all existing network configurations (not recommended for 802.1x networks).
- Revert all custom settings to factory defaults.
- Resolve persistent software errors.
How to restore factory settings
- Guide the robot off the charging dock.
- Access robot settings using a USB keyboard.
- Select Tools > Factory restore.
- Press Enter to confirm.
- Wait for the robot to power down completely.
- Restart the robot. Press the power button at the back of the base to power the unit back on..
Need Assistance? For additional information, click the Support button to submit a request via our web form.